Home » Council of Reference

The Solas Council of Reference is a group of leaders (of churches and organisations) who are willing to commend the work of Solas.

Bob Ackroyd
(Chair of Systematic Theology, Evangelical Theological Seminary, Edinburgh)

Justin Brierley
(Author and Presenter of Premier Radio’s Unbelievable Show)

Peter Dickson
(Regional Team Leader for Scotland, UCCF)

Richard Fothergill
(Director, The Filling Station Trust)

Dez Johnston
(Director, Alpha Scotland)

John Lennox
(Emeritus Professor of Mathematics, University of Oxford)

Eddie Lyle
(CEO, Open Doors UK & Ireland)

Stuart McAllister
(Global Support Specialist, Ravi Zacharias International Ministries (RZIM))

Michael Ots
(Evangelist and Writer)

Greg Pritchard
(Director, European Leadership Forum)

Mary Jo Sharp
(Assistant Professor of Apologetics, Houston Baptist University)

Ed Shaw
(Pastor of Emmanuel City Centre in Bristol;
speaker with Living Out)

Colin Sinclair
(Moderator, Church of Scotland)

Nigel Watts
(Chairman of Trustees, Precept Ministries UK)

Sarah Yardley
(Mission and Ministry Lead, Creation Fest)